1. Laws in Massachusetts and South Carolina aren’t per se laws. ABAC of 0.10 percent in South Carolina and 0.08 percent in Massachusetts is evidence of alcohol impairment but isn’t illegal per se. In Delaware, the 0.02 percent BAC law for young drivers isn’t a per se law.
2. Special BAC for young drivers applies to people younger than 21 except in Wisconsin, where the age is 19.
3. Information pertains to drivers in violation of the BAC defined as illegal per se for all drivers, not the special BAC for young drivers.
4. Drivers usually must demonstrate special hardship to justify restoring privileges during suspension, and then privileges are often restricted.
5. A multiple offender’s vehicle may be seized and disposed.
6. An offender’s vehicle may be impounded or immobilized, the registration may be suspended, or the license plates may be confiscated. In New York, registration suspension applies only to offenders younger than 21. In Montana, impoundment applies only to offenders younger than 18.
7. In New York, administrative license suspension lasts until prosecution is complete.
Source: Insurance Institute For Highway Safety